top of page

Oiselle Haute Volée

Running professionally is something I have been dreaming about for many years now. After an incredible 2015 track season, I entered the post-collegiate world a little blindsided by real life. I was full of doubts about what direction to take my running, as well as feeling overwhelmed by job searching and moving to a new city. So began a fall of regrouping, rebuilding, and re-evaluating what path I wanted to follow- in running, and life.

Joining the Oiselle Volée last summer was a bit of a gamble for me. I wanted to find a community to be a part of that would allow me to pursue professional running. I remember emailing team manager Kristin Metcalf about Oiselle's elite athletes in August. She was welcoming and responsive, and told me to keep in touch as I continued to train through the year. At that point, I faced a large amount of self-doubt. However, the support of other Volée women inspired me, especially my Oiselle NC teammates. See my story about it all here.

Two weeks ago, after my race at Jacksonville, I was flying high with a new PR and OTQ. Now, I am proud and honored to say I am joining Oiselle's Haute Volée team! This is a huge step for me, and I'm ready to take on the challenges of professional running, as well as the exciting opportunities it will bring. Thank you to everyone who has supported me and continues to support me- my parents, Sal, family and friends; my coach and teammates, my two training partners (James and Will- you guys rock) and my Oiselle teammates and friends!

bottom of page